THE2Wins – cafe niceness

I’m talking about ‘THE2WINS’ – a coffee shop and snack bar in Rodbourne, situated little more than a spit from the front entrance of the Outlet Village. Business card for THE2WINS

A Portuguese chap, to whom I give English lessons, told me about it. So today, having cause to go to the Outlet Village, I had an ideal opportunity to pop in. I didn’t have much time, so opted to just have my usual black coffee and a Portuguese sponge cake both of which were lovely and very reasonably priced at under £3 for both.

The decor of the cafe is contemporary, comfortable and squeaky clean. Sara, the proprietor, is a pleasant and friendly lady, the coffee and cakes are good and it’s only a couple of yards from the Outlet Village. What’s not to like?   🙂

I’m not often in that area of town but the next time I am, I will definitely go in again. It’s good to know there’s somewhere close to the Outlet Village where there’s good coffee, cakes and hot snacks other than Costa lotta. If you go to the Outlet Centre regularly then why not give it a try? It’s the briefest of detours from the front area and, I think, worth the little extra effort.

Update – 12th August 2013

Since initially writing this post I’ve been back here a few times and have discovered they also do some scrummy homemade rolls stuffed with chorizo. Nom, nom, nom. Reasons to be cheerful….

Update – 14th November 2014 – For the first time in ages I’ve been to The 2Wins and enjoyed the lovely bread roll they do stuffed with chorizo and a can of that soft drink I can never pronounce and that is  the only soft drink I can tolerate – I’m not generally a fan of pop!  So just a few pics to freshen up this post.

The owners of the cafe now also have a little supermarket selling Portguese goodies just two doors down.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About amaatk123

Owner of AA Editorial Services - www.aaedits.co.uk #Digitalcopywriting #proofreading #writing Blog about Swindon as Born again Swindonian #BAS Joint English Hons graduate 2014 http://about.me/amaatk123

Leave a Reply

Blods.com

Musings and a place to store stuff

wellbeingwednesday

Words and wisdom from the East (of Swindon)

Suzie's Kitchen

Cookery school, home cooked food and celebration cakes

Born Again Swindonian

A personal celebration of Swindon

swindon connect

Life as a business connector in Swindon - all views are my own

LIFE IS A CHALLENGE!

But I love a challenge!

Born Again Swindonian

A personal celebration of Swindon

afiftysomethingme

Notes from an ordinary life

creativewiltshire.wordpress.com/

An HLF Collecting Cultures Project to collect and celebrate the best of Wiltshire's creative talent

swindonartsblog.wordpress.com/

SWINDONARTSBLOG: Living in an unexpected creative hotspot...

Successful Software

...requires more than just good programming.

Jeanne de Montbaston

Reading Medieval Books

On the Luce

Part-time travel, full-time travel obsession

