Eggelicious: A cracking good place to eat!

I’ve mentioned already on here that eating out in Swindon has got more interesting of late. Which is great news for me cos good food and the worship of Bacchus is one of my chief pleasures in life.  🙂

A relatively recent discovery (following personal recommendation) is Egg-e-licious located in the covered market.  I’m not exactly a gastronome but I know good food when it’s put in front of me and this place does just that!

Run by Ash and his friendly crew, Egg-e-licious does the best wraps you can possibly imagine stuffed with all manner of deliciously divine fillings. There’s something for every taste, meat eater or vegetarian, and all cooked before your very eyes. And there is much, much more than the name implies.

Ash cooking at Egg-e-licious

Ash hard at work!

Ash is a great guy and has the most amazing memory – not just for faces but also for what you ate on your previous visit! My first visit to Egg-e-licious was on Shrove Tuesday when I had a savoury fenugreek pancake followed by a sweet cinnamon pancake – both utterly delicious. It was quite some time before I got back there and was staggered and impressed to find that not only did Ash remember me, but also that I had eaten a fenugreek pancake many weeks previously. Just amazing. More recently I went in on a Friday, often a fish day, again simply ambrosia.

Check him out on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Eggelicious/ and on their website: http://www.eggelicious.co.uk and discover how he made the transition from pharmaceuticals to paneer, porcini and much more besides.

So if you haven’t been there yet, I urge you to do so – I’m not yoking, it’s really eggcellent!  Sorry … really couldn’t resist that ….

 

#eggelicious #tripadvisor #pancakeplace #panasianwraps #coveredmarket #eggelicioustripadvisor #slowfoodfast

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About amaatk123

Owner of AA Editorial Services - www.aaedits.co.uk #Digitalcopywriting #proofreading #writing Blog about Swindon as Born again Swindonian #BAS Joint English Hons graduate 2014 http://about.me/amaatk123

10 responses to “Eggelicious: A cracking good place to eat!”

  1. janet says :

    Cool I will give it a try!

Leave a Reply

Art Reviews - The South-West and Beyond

Reviews of exhibitions in the South-West

Blods.com

Musings and a place to store stuff

wellbeingwednesday

Words and wisdom from the East (of Swindon)

Suzie's Kitchen

Cookery school, home cooked food and celebration cakes

Born Again Swindonian

A personal celebration of Swindon

swindon connect

Life as a business connector in Swindon - all views are my own

LIFE IS A CHALLENGE!

But I love a challenge!

Born Again Swindonian

A personal celebration of Swindon

afiftysomethingme

Notes from an ordinary life

creativewiltshire.wordpress.com/

An HLF Collecting Cultures Project to collect and celebrate the best of Wiltshire's creative talent

swindonartsblog.wordpress.com/

SWINDONARTSBLOG: Living in an unexpected creative hotspot...

Successful Software

...requires more than just good programming.

Jeanne de Montbaston

Reading Medieval Books

